Bumper Entry for Blackford’s Pre-TT Classic – Part Two

In News by Phil Edge

The A D Hewett Dental Practice 850cc Race has once again attracted a full grid headed by 2018 winner Steve Ferguson, Bob Owen (2nd), Dave Matravers (3rd), and ensuring a close race, Will Loder, Arthur Browning, Chris McGahan, Jeff Ward, Alec Whitwell, Barry Davidson, Sam Kinkead, Meredydd Owen, Ed Manley, Ben Rea, Steve Elliott, Mike Hose, Bill Swallow, Jamie Coward, Richard Ford, Dominic Herbertson plus others.

Office Equipment Service once again sponsor the 350cc/250cc Singles Race and last year’s winners Mike Hose and Keith Shannon appear to be the men to beat. Amongst those who will be out to do just that include Will Loder, Ian Bainbridge, Ed Poole, Vic Haskell, Arthur Browning, Chris McGahan, Brian Nicholls, Jim Porter, Sam Kinkead, Dave Matravers, Rich Bool, Meredydd Owen, Bill Swallow and Bob Owen.

The six lap Quine & Cubbon Printers Lightweight Race has attracted 23 entries and once again it would appear that Mike Hose will be the man to get the better of on his 250cc Ariel Arrow. The Moreton man will have Jeff Ward, Brian Mateer, Barry Davidson (3rd, 4th & 5th last year), Ian Bainbridge, Chris McGahan, Rich Bool, Bill Swallow, Keith Shannon, Richard Ford, Geoff Bates and Bob Owen and others to keep at bay in his attempt to get to the chequered flag and retain his trophy.

(Photo courtesy of Paul Soulby shows the close action in the Quine & Cubbon Lightweight Race 2018)

Please follow and like us: