Bumper Entry for Blackford’s Pre-TT Classic – Part Four

In News by Phil Edge

The two Sidecar races have the honour of opening and closing the races at this year’s Blackford’s Pre-TT Classic Road Races, their first race being on the Saturday afternoon after qualifying has concluded and bring the curtain down on the main race day, Bank Holiday Monday. The race organisers are also proud to announce and welcome two new sponsors for the Sidecar races – The Vintage Motorcycle Club (Isle of Man Section) are the sponsors of the first Sidecar race and Steadplan Primas are adding the name to the second race.

Entries are slightly down on last year; however, lack of quantity is made up by the quality of the entry, headed by Eddy Wright and Kieran Clarke, who showed a clean pair of heels (in the case of the passenger) to everyone during the 2018 races, taking three wins from three starts.

This year the Tadcaster pairing will have to contend with the likes of Wally Saunders with Bob Dowty in the chair, Howard Langham & Doug Chandler, Tony Thirkell & Trevor Johnson, Andy Nourish and Dutch passenger Nicolia Klinker, Keith Walters & Alun Thomas, Frenchman Patrick Geffray and Andy Haynes, Greg Lambert & Ben McBride, Rod Bellas & Danny Quirk, Mike Cookson & Kenny Cole and Philip Boote with Jayne Morris in the chair.

(Pick your Line! – Photo courtesy of Barry Clay)

Please follow and like us: