Close Racing Promised at Post TT Road Races

In News by Phil Edge

Since first being run in 1991, the Post TT Road Races have provided some close and exciting racing to entertain the racing fans and enthusiasts as they once again adjust to the glamour of mass-starts after the Isle of Man TT Races and the 2019 edition of the Post TT Road Races, this year headline sponsored by Colas promises to deliver more exciting racing during the three action packed races on the programme.

One of the busiest men in the paddock will be Jamie Coward, who is entered in all three races, starting with the 600 Prez Racing Yamaha in the CuPlas Callow 600cc Race and following that with the 650 KTS Racing Kawasaki on which he finished second in the recent North West 200 Supertwins race in the Manx Independent Carriers 650/250cc race before climbing aboard the Prez Racing 1000 Yamaha for the Colas Superbike race, a race which he took the chequered flag in 2017.

However, the Hebden Bridge rider won’t have an easy ride in any of the races, especially the fiercely contested eight-lap Supersport race with the likes of Michael Evans, Ryan Kneen, Rob Hodson, Nathan Harrison and Mark Goodings, to name but a few of the full grid, who will be wanting to be first to the flag ahead of their rival.

Four of the top six finishers in the six-lap 2018 Supertwin race, Jonathan Perry, Rob Hodson, Jamie Williams and Dave Moffitt will be all going for the top spot on the podium this year although they will have to keep a sharp eye out for the on-form Yorkshireman.

The feature race of the evening, the Colas Superbike race, Jamie Coward will have another previous winner in 2015, Ryan Kneen keeping him honest along with other locals, Michael Evans, Nathan Harrison, Dean Osborne and Jamie Williams and to keep the ‘pot boiling’ add in Mark Goodings, Jonathan Perry, Rob Hodson, Michael Russell and Rhys Hardisty, it will be a case of blink and you will have missed the action as they battle for the chequered cloth at the end of eight-laps some 34 miles.

Gilwern rider Rhys Hardisty will also be busy as he prepares his Reps Motorcycles 600 Yamaha; RH Racing 250 Yamaha and his GaterLWG 1000 BMW. Rhys finished sixth in the 1100cc race last year.

Over the 28-years that the Post TT Road races have been held the entry lists have included the cream of the road racers including Ian Lougher with 12 wins; Joey Dunlop with 11. Jason Griffiths and Chris Palmer tie on 10. William Dunlop and Ryan Farquhar are equal on 8 and James Cowton amassed 6 victories.

The 2019 Colas Post TT Road Races take place on Saturday 8th June, with practice between 1.00pm and 4.00pm. Races takes place between 5.00pm and 8.30pm.

Please follow and like us: