Excellent Entry for Blackford’s Pre-TT Classic Road Races

With entries now closed for the Blackford Financial Services Pre-TT Classic Road Races 2024 the promoters, Southern 100 Racing are delighted to confirm that once again a quality entry has been received for the thirty-seventh year the event has been run.

Six of last year’s race winners, Barry Davidson, Rhys Hardisty, Adam McLean, Keith Shannon, Richard Ford, and Joe Yeardsley head a list of the crème de la crème of Classic Racer as they compete for a share of the £14,540.00 prize fund over a total of nine races.

A total of two-hundred and thirty entries have been accepted, with once again the Junior (350cc), Senior Post Classic Superbike and Senior (500cc) races proving the most popular with full grids.

Podium men in the 2023  Junior, Adam McLean and Barry Davidson will resume their rivalry around the 4.25-mile Colas Billown Course, with the likes of Will Loder, Steven Elliott, Nigel Moore, Alan Oversby, Gary Hutton, and Mike Browne all aiming for the top step of the podium.

It will be a similar story in the Senior, with last year’s winner Adam McLean once again doing battle with Alan Oversby, Andy Hornby, Will Loder, Hefyn Owen and those mentioned previously.

The Senior Post Classic Superbike race sees 2023 victor Joe Yeardsley  back hoping to retain the Nicholson Trophy , although Marcus Simpson, Hefyn Owen, Paul Cassidy, Andy Hornby, Rhys Hardisty and Mike Browne, amongst others with also have their eye on the chequered flag and the trophy!

The opening race of the programme, the Singles race for 250cc Lightweight and 350cc Junior machines is always closely fought and this year should see no exception to the ‘rule’ with Will Loder, Adrian Skaife, Stuart Robinson, John Cliffe and Edward Poole vying for honours in the Junior category, whilst Barry Davidson, Keith Shannon, Geoff Bates and Gary Hutton racing for the quarter-litre spoils.

Whilst the Sidecars are slightly depleted compared with previous years, there are two previous winners lining up on the By-pass, Danny Quirk with Sharon Reeves in the chair, and Mike Bellerby and Dave Gristwood. Add in regular Tony Thirkell and William Moralee, along with previous Southern 100 champions Greg Lambert and Kenny Howles and the sparks are bound to fly in both races.

The concurrently run Lightweight 250cc and Post Classic 125cc race 2023 winner Keith Shannon renew his rivalry with second and third last year Andy Hunt and Barry Davidson with Richard Ford, Bob Dowty, Brian Mateer and Chris McGahan ready to join the fun.

Second in the smaller class last year Simon Lehane hopes to go one better this year, although Manxie Dan Sayle will be out to take the laurel wreath, as will Mark Herbertson and Rad Hughes!

Rhys Hardisty, Chris Moore, and Tom Snow will once again be duelling it out in the Junior Superbike race, Chris hoping to pip his 2023 rival and Tom trying to pip both to the flag this year, Gareth Arnold, Dan Sayle, Richard Ford, Marc Colvin, and Joey Thompson will join them in the race to the flag.

The Unlimited race, this year sponsored by Foraging Vintners will see Will Loder, Stephen Higerty, Neil Lloyd, Steven Elliott, Joe Yeardsley, Barry Davidson, Hefyn Owen, Alan Oversby, Mike Browne and Adam McLean amongst others wanting to first to the chequered flag.

There are no less than nineteen newcomers in the solo races, along with one sidecar crew and two passengers looking forward to getting acquainted with the friendly classic races!

The all-important days and dates are, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday 24th, 25th & 26th May 2024. Further details can be found on the official website, www.southern 100.com.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, qui aperiam vituperatoribus at. Aliquip percipit ei vix, ceteros mentitum reprehendunt eu est.


Monday-Friday: 9am to 5pm; Satuday: 10am to 2pm
7300-7398 Colonial Rd, Brooklyn 242 Wythe Ave #4, Brooklyn
+ (123) 124-567-8901 + (123) 124-567-8901
grandprix@qodeinteractive.com grandprix@qodeinteractive.com
Join the Southern 100 Mailing List

Be the first to recieve the lastest Southern 100 & Pre-TT Classic news, travel details, competitions and more. 

Don't worry, we hate spam too so promise not to!